ORIGINAL COLOR

(Brand new sky, brand new dream)
(Brand new day, brand new me)
Hello, brand new world…

I’ve been detouring to avoid crowds,
And even though unknown roads make me anxious,
Everything is not all bad.

Someone who’s got happiness in their hands
Would laugh when they’ve found it, but
I am, I will, surely

Time had passed, colors have faded
The feeling of the beginning
Let’s remember, one more time
Let’s go have fun

Always

Let’s draw a blue, blue, dream
That’s what I think
I’m clumsy as hell but it’s all right, I won’t give up until the end
The yesterday when you cried, the today that stopped
All of this leads to tomorrow
This pure white page
That’s right, dye it with a color that’s yours alone

Hello, brand new world…

For the sake of the future you want to come true
Here are the things you sacrificed
Illuminating softly

While lost, while making mistakes
I know what’s right
Not waiting for the rain that doesn’t stop falling
Is important

Always, if you layer blue over red
You make a rainbow
I’ve been making various emotions mix
The future I always drew and right now are
A bit different [from each other], but
I don’t regret it, that’s right, I don’t believe in that [regret]

Once the dream becomes true, becomes reality
I’ll start anew, and open the next page

Let’s draw a blue, blue, dream
That’s what I think
I’m clumsy as hell but it’s all right, I won’t give up until the end
The yesterday when you cried, the today that stopped
All of this leads to tomorrow
This pure white page
That’s right, dye it with a color that’s yours alone

Hello, brand new world…


Note: Originally posted 06/25/16, kanji post is here!

Leave a Reply

