Cupid Cupid Cupid!!!

Hi, girl! You, you over there, and you too
As expected, huh, ah, you didn’t see me
That’s fine, won’t you listen to my story
Ah, thanks, humble Cupid.
Wait a sec, this love will be of great interest to you.
So won’t you cheer it on?

It’s been going quite well, but another one step (one step more)
I can’t make that step (I can’t say it); it’s a grave problem.

I’ve been practicing for hundreds of times in front of the mirror, but,
A crucial smile is the most important, so,
It’s all right, courage will come out, from you, the cutest of all
It’s like the entire world will get jealous, when we become happy.

Hi, girl! Somehow, suddenly, nothing has changed
But this part is also charming
I have entered an extremely impatient zone
Prudence and strength both have crossed over and backfired.

Before destiny reconsiders it, I’ll pitch en masse (girls en masse)
Resignedly, I’ve made up my mind (If I’m going to go) I’m leaving it up to the end.

From the pattern of hundreds of ways, what you’ll choose is surely here,
It’s simple but, the words I’ll transmit,
It’s all right, I’m just being honest and affectionate as usual
I’m also nervous, I know this well, that we are lucky.

It’s the last spurt to our mutual love, and another one step (one step more)
Now I’ve made that step (Now I’ve said it); the happy end has come true.

I’ve been practicing for hundreds of times in front of the mirror, but,
A crucial smile is the most important, so,
It’s all right, courage will come out, from you, the cutest of all
Watch the countdown attentively, until we become happy.
We are lucky.


Original translation post dated 08/18/16, kanji lyrics here!

Leave a Reply

