PiNK!!! -How To Catch Me-

Catch Me!! (Luv Me?) Catch Me!! (Luv Me?)
Catch Me!! (Luv Me?)
Any girl would be fine, so (please) love me♥–

When I came across you, we were too young that day, so I didn’t stay [the night]
With your one phrase, my heart got messed up

It doesn’t matter, the fact that I’m young and stand at attention is my sales point, so,
How about it, won’t you relish in this juiciness
I – want – to – bare – my – fangs at that body–
……Haaahh

You bewitched me with that charming color of PiNK!!!
Mou, the fine line limit to how much we can’t attach puts me in ecstasy♥
The love-making rank is triple S?
I want you to teach me, how to catch this lightweight, inefficient, foolish love!!!

Catch Me!! (Luv Me?) Catch Me!! (Luv Me?)
Catch Me!! (Luv Me?)
Any girl would be fine, so (please) love me♥–
Nn-
……ah

We got moored, we who were too drunk on that scandal; I said hi and we did it all over again
This dazzling one friend is mysterious, won’t you stay and switch it up with me?

Sweet fragrance was left behind on the shirt, I think that’s your weak point?
You’ve relaxed, we’ve had time to get to know each other so it’s easy
Melt – into – my trap of getting you bothered–
……Haaahh

Show me when you’ve gone beyond the thrilling shock!!!
That’s right, the limit to you looking me in the eyes, exceed it♥
The jealousy rank is triple S?
Indulge in loving each other, my control is weak and swayed, I want you to show up and catch!!!

Ah…
Umm…

Touch this heat, and – feel – it –
……I love you
I can’t take it
……Haaahh

You bewitched me with that charming color of PiNK!!!
Mou, the fine line limit to how much we can’t attach puts me in ecstasy♥
The love-making rank is triple S?
I want you to teach me, how to catch this lightweight, inefficient, foolish love!!!

Catch Me!!(Luv Me?) Catch Me!!(Luv Me?)
Catch Me!!(Luv Me?)
Any girl would be fine, so (please) love me♥–
Nn-
……ah


  • Original translation post dated 09/28/16!
  • [Kanji source]
  • the tl;dr note to this is that practically every line of this song is innuendo, but some of them don’t really fit right with the rest of the lyrics so i had to leave some out
  • so if you read a line and it sends your brain straight to the gutter – yes. it’s not just you. that was exactly how this song intended it to be.
  • since this is a rejet production i’ll be putting these out of the way first!!
  • We were too young that day” – the phrase is あの日若すぎたふたり – the first half couldhave been smthn along the lines of “it was too early [young] that day” but to have “the two of us” tacked on to it…i made do w/ it, but i guess what he’s saying is that when they first met it was too early for them to, uh, *share a room*!?!?
  • With your one phrase, my heart got messed up” – 一言 pronounced as its English meaning “one phrase”; しちゃかめちゃか is sounded out phonetically for SOME reason BUT BASICALLY the crude way to put this would be “you fucked me up”!? HELP
  • “…the fact that I’m young and stand at attention…” – 直立不動 “stand at attention” pronounced as かたさ “hard” also if you must know i saw this switch and wanted to douse myself in holy water at 6am saito souma why are you like this YOU KNOW WHAT HE’S REFERRING TO BY NOW, RIGHT, PLEASE TELL ME YOU DO BECAUSE IF YOU DON’T I SURE AS HELL DON’T WANNA BE THE ONE BREAKING IT TO YOU!?
  • speaking of, in the very next line – UMEHARA YUICHIRO CAN YOU NOT REFER TO IT LIKE IT’S PUREFOODS TENDER JUICY HOTDOG [TM] BWISIT
  • they keep pronouncing SSS as “triple S” and i know that this is prolly supposed to be some kinda rank like SSR or smthn but all i can see if an OT3 with three do-S people
  • “…this lightweight, inefficient, foolish love!!!” – ‘lightweight’ as in, like someone who gets drunk easily!
  • the kanji for 件 (half of what I translated as “scandal”, 事件) was pronounced as よ idk what this means tho
  • チッス is a slang term for greeting someone so i keep translating it as “saying hi” in both times it shows up in their songs
  • This dazzling one friend is mysterious, won’t you stay and switch it up with me?” – 一友達 pronounced as its english meaning “one friend”, 恋愛遊戯 “trifling with love” pronounced as とっかえひっかえ “alternately” = SO they probably meant “switching”, uh, the steamy kind………..
  • Sweet fragrance was left behind on the shirt,” –芳香 “fragrance” was pronounced as ミルク “milk”. imagine at will
  • You’ve relaxed,” – 弛緩 “relaxing the muscles” pronounced as ゆるんでた “swayed”, using this term of phrase in tandem with “we’ve had the time to get acquainted with each other”…WHAT thing would need prior relaxation of the muscles to become easy!? LEMME JUST LEAVE IT AT THAT
  • “- my trap of getting you bothered–“ – とかして – “to be disheveled, disordered, to be disturbed, confused, to lapse into chaos” – not quite what they were going for, so i went the whole “hot and bothered” route
  • The jealousy rank is triple S?” – 嫉妬 is pronounced as its english meaning “jealousy
  • Indulge in loving each other,” – 愛し合う is “loving each other”, but they obviously refer to doing the do, SO
  • Touch this heat,” – 微熱 “slight fever” pronounced as ねつ “heat” – “packing heat” would be the appropriate english idiom – for what, you may ask, LAUGHS WHILE PUTTING HEAD IN HANDS, THIS IS ONE BIG INNUENDO, HAVEN’T YOU NOTICED!?!?!?!?
  • the moaning interlude they have in here before the bridge is more  than just “ahh” “um” but the lyric only listed it once so i left it like that and also do you really think, seriously, that i have the presence of mind to count these
  • i said on twitter that i hoped my translation notes for this series won’t just be variations on “so i almost threw my phone away today” but it warrants saying so yes. i almost threw my phone across the wall thousands of times over the course of this song
  • i switched my schedule around for this to show up in queue first but the first one i actually translated was Young Swallow from their second disc – this one, A=X+Y+Z, and Gyutto!, i all went through in a single angry rush…and this one was on at 6am. i was pretty much done with the basic framework in around, like, half an hour, but i feel like i have to count the half hour i read thru  it again because why did you keep changing syntax like this, rejet, and the hour i spent in shock because oh god did i just write this
  • at one point saito souma said「……愛してる」and i buried my head in my hands because how dare you come into my house and attack me like this,
  • ANG DAMI MO NANG KASALANAN SAKIN, IHO
Leave a Reply

