Party Night

Let’s make Party Night
Yeah yeah yeah yeah
Are you ready?

Wait a sec, boys and girl, and today you and I will get connected
Tasty just like chocolate
You can’t stand it, can you? This champagne party

A plump, plump body, there’s no need to hide it, my macho darling
Hurry hurry hurry hu~rry  up! Cuz immediately we’ll fly for all the night

Everybody drinking night kiss me kiss me hold me tight
Everybody drinking night kiss me kiss me hold me tight
Everybody drinking night kiss me kiss me hold me tight
Everybody drinking night kiss me kiss me hold me tight

Getting drunk and stuff, no way are you ready cuz it’s crazy
Thats not it, isn’t it, today’s the only one-day fiesta
Champagne and vodka and whisky, having your head lolling is risky,
Right now show me a labyrinth, everybody shout now!!!

Come on stay night oh baby you ready yeah yeah yeah yeah
Come on stay night oh lady so crazy yeah yeah yeah yeah
Never-ending tonight

Unable to backtrack this late, on a sparkling stage is a charming showtime
Look over here, come even further, do it seriously like a dolphin
Jump and leap over a wave, just with that you’ll be entranced-!

Everybody jump tonight, isn’t it fantastic if we go?
Everybody jump tonight, isn’t it fantastic if we go?
Everybody jump tonight, isn’t it fantastic if we go?
Everybody jump tonight, isn’t it fantastic if we go?

The answer is always “all right”, the starry sky is just like my life
Laughing at it is OK, breaking through the limits of the fever
Sapphire, ruby and emerald, just as expected you’re a diamond,
With passion, let’s dance, everybody dancing now!!!

Come on stay night oh baby you ready yeah yeah yeah yeah
Come on stay night oh lady so crazy yeah yeah yeah yeah
Unlimited tonight

Big si~s, heave-ho, heave-ho, heave-ho, heave-ho!
Big br~o, heave-ho, heave-ho, heave-ho, heave-ho!
Step! Step! Step by step! Step! Step! Step by step!
It’s a festival, it’s a festival, 1, 2, and 3 step!

Yeah yeah yeah yeah let’s go put out your voice some more!!!
Yeah yeah yeah yeah put your hands up yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah energy!
Yeah yeah yeah yeah voltage! Party night!!!!

That we had a chance encounter replaceable by nothing in life, thank you,
Supposing, we were to bear the burden of separation, we would still jointly ask for each other’s light
No matter how many light years we’d have to travel, right now, let’s toast to our miracle!!!

Let’s make party night
Dance!! Fever! Dance!! Fiesta!
Dance!! Dance!
Everybody shouting now!!!

Come on stay night oh baby you ready yeah yeah yeah yeah
Come on stay night oh lady so crazy yeah yeah yeah yeah

I’ll pull your gradually heating-up body close to mine as we exchange heated glances
Come on stay night oh lady so crazy yeah yeah yeah yeah
Never-ending tonight


[Kanji source]

  • Original post 10/22/16
  • i have no damned clue what onoyuu means by “doing it seriously like a dolphin” if anyone knows what this was supposed to mean pls tell me (he does seem to prefer dolphin imagery tho – in oh my mermaid he talks about dolphins smooching) (SO IN THAT CASE IS THIS A SIN ALLEGORY OR AM I JUST WAY TOO MUCH IN THE GUTTER)
  • what i translate as “heave-ho” is actually wasshoi, which is what they normally use in festival dances!
  • the funny part is that in the MV, in the “supposing we were to bear the burden of separation…” spoken part onoyuu was dressed as a chara-o dude, champagne flute in hand, chatting up a pretty lady in a slinky red dress who we only see from behind…and when he ends it with “let’s toast to our miracle!!!” the lady turns around and is actually onoyuu in a slinky red dress. miracle, indeed.
  • the last scene of the MV tho oh god that last scene PLS PREPARE A CARE PACKAGE FOR YOUR FUTURE SELF AFTER THAT LAST SCENE LOL
  • personal thing: i am a rather plump tiny person irl and when i was translating the “macho darling” part i jokingly flexed my guns to myself; my 5y/o brother, seeing it, said that he was “happy” that i was “exercising”
Leave a Reply

