[Blog: Saito Souma 110716] TARO!

I checked up on the games I got for my Gameboy from way back, but I ended up getting a staggeringly nostalgic feeling.
About how many times I cleared Monster★Race, and stuff.
The Napolitan I had for lunch was delicious. I’m Saito Souma.

Well then, this Sunday I was given the honor of appearing in Nippon Recitation Academy’s spin-off Recitation Drama TARO.
To all my co-stars, everyone in the staff, as well as everyone who obliged us by coming, thank you very much!

I don’t get the chance to work in plays with all my might with the people in my company [81 Produce], so this is a really, really fresh concept to me.
We played as different characters in the afternoon and night performances, so it was difficult to put adlibs in; even though there were misses, everyone covered for each other, that reassurance from my colleagues made me feel warm.
This time my focus had been on making soliloquies like a daycare worker, if in the distant future they’d come up with something [like this] again, I’d negotiate, I’d want to take part in conversation too.

Like I said in the night performance’s final words, plays, recitals and the like, they all stem from one thing, and I think they come hand-in-hand with “communication”.
I wasn’t able to give a firsthand report on the play while it was ongoing, but yesterday my original intention was to [act] for the sake of making everyone genuinely enjoy it, something like that.
Everyone, really, thank you very much!

Well then, that’s as far as I know today!
Well then, well then-!

Saito Souma

[Source]

Leave a Reply

