HIKARI

Happiness suddenly speaks up
It seems like there’s nothing good happening, but,
Someday, you’ll get to meet someone,
Who might understand the real you.

I might be weaker than you are
But we can be strong, if we’re together.
I want to live for that time.

No matter what time, or what place,
Even if our bodies fall apart,
Because I want to protect you, I am by your side.
Keep believing in me,
Eternally, let’s keep committing to each other.

If one lives on, there’s a lot of things in store, (In all the things in life,)
Each responsibility coming with its own karma; (Cause and effect…)
During the times when you cannot breathe, (I’ll take your pain…)
It’s all right to depend on anyone. (Requires trusting me…)

You might be lonelier than I am,
I want to become the strength that pulls you through hardships,
For your sake.
(I wanna live for you…)

Whether it’s rainy, or windy,
Or if the end of the world may come,
I will carry on,
I won’t disappear,
Keep believing in me,
Let’s ascend into the light.

If, for example, you were to disappear,
I’d have surely met you before you did.
If this hypothetical event comes to pass,
Let’s reel in the threads that tie us,
And as they circle around and around, I will hold you close.

No matter what time, or what place,
Even if our bodies fall apart,
Because I want to protect you, I am by your side.
Please, believe in me, eternally…

Whether it’s rainy, or windy,
Or if the end of the world may come,
I will carry on,
I won’t disappear,
Keep believing in me,
Let’s ascend into the light.


Leave a Reply

