Lily -寄り添う百合のように-

ENG title: Lily -Like Nestling Close To A Lily-

In the room, only the clock makes a sound
This season wrapped by transience is
Fading away with each second
It’ll surely stay this way

As this hand caresses softly,
Your scent revives,
Rushing about from within your body,
These emotions that won’t vanish are a lily

Pulling at your sleeves and coming closer,
Under our body heat,
Was a sleeping, tiny seed, waiting for spring.

From the night when a cold, strong wind piled up,
I bathed in freezing drops until morning came
Standing side by side, like flowers,
Always, always, I’ll nestle close to you

We can’t go back to the time we’d alighted, but,
I don’t want to forget about it
It’ll always bloom inside my heart

A hidden love that crept along my fingers with color
I want to touch that color, lily
Sweet eyes invite me into the garden,
I want to smell, I want to meet, you

“Don’t leave,” tears were seen
As your disheveled collar shrouds your arm
The hazy dreams scattered about have
Suddenly, suddenly, faded away

Dazzling pulsations are
Getting one drunk on reality
They bloom as far as the eye can see,
The flower petals you gave me.

My mouth is tinted by binding love songs
My breath stops when I lock eyes with you, lily
Your pale profile overlapping with warmth,
I hold it close, I want to sleep, now

More beautiful than anyone in a refined garden,
I’ll adorn my poems by burning in the scent of lilies

A hidden love that crept along my fingers with color
I want to touch that color, lily
Sweet eyes invite me into the garden,
I want to smell, I want to meet, you

My mouth is tinted by binding love songs
My breath stops when I lock eyes with you, lily
Your pale profile overlapping with warmth,
I hold it close, I want to sleep, now

Like a flower,
Dyed and blooming,
I can’t erase these feelings anymore, lily.


  • Original TL dated 12/04/16.
  • kanji source
  • WHY DO NONE OF YOU EVER SING HAPPY LOVE SONGS right i know you’re the mature group i got that but would it kill you to idk HAVE ONE SONG, JUST ONE SONG, WHERE LOVE DOESN’T HURT SO BAD
  • also: is my head this far into the gutter or are the solids boys just this thirsty, a novel
  • no seriously there’s just something really…kinda…innuendo-ish about lily, it started off when there was talk about “a tiny seed” under the “body heat” and only went stronger as i went on BUT THEN AGAIN, WHITE LILIES IN HANAKOTOBA ARE “chastity/purity”……
  • BUT BUT BUT!!!!! rikka sings about white lilies in the song but!! the one he’s holding in the cover up top! is obviously not a white lily at all!! it looks like another flower entirely – closer to a chrysanthemum for me, than anything – but if it HAS to be a lily, the closest thing i’d get if we assume that the petals being that thick was just a stylization issue (which i doubt cuz i srsly think it’s not a lily, but hey, what gives) is that it’s a red spider lily, which means “we are never to meet again/lost memory/abandonment”. i really doubt that that’s what the flower is, though, but it fits with the underlying theme of the song, which is pretty cool!
  • speaking of pretty things: sera rikka
Leave a Reply

