Koisuru Shirokuma lead character announcement

Hanae Natsuki-san and Umehara Yuichiro-san have been determined upon to be the double lead actors of mini-anime “The Polar Bear Falls In Love”! This is a must-see, spun snow-white tale of a BL (Beast Love) couple.

The main cast of the mini-anime adaptation of “The Polar Bear Falls In Love” (originally: by Koromo, published under KADOKAWA/Monthly Comic Gene magazine), whose production had been announced a few days ago, has been identified! The one being courted by the polar bear in the dog-eat-dog world, the earless seal trembling with fear will be played by Hanae Natsuki-san! The one who rivals destiny (!?), the lonely polar bear who fell for the earless seal, will be played by Umehara Yuichiro-san!  This is a must-see, spun snow-white tale of a BL (Beast Love) couple.

【Introduction】

Polar Bear: I don’t mind, even if you’re a male.
Earless Seal: I mind.

Polar bear (♂) who fell for a white earless seal (♂)
Will his love be fulfilled?
A white love spun in a dog-eat-dog world!

image

Comments from the voice actors and the director!

Comment of Hanae Natsuki-san (playing the role of the Earless Seal)

The character is very cute, my heart throbbed like Polar Bear-kun for the trembling Earless Seal-kun. As I read, the Earless Seal gradually opened his heart and his relationship [with the Polar Bear] steadily grew to be better. I will do my very best to convey Earless Seal’s cuteness! Also, I think Umehara-kun’s Polar Bear is perfect, so I hope our tones matched each other well.

[Also known for: Enmado Rokuro (Twin Star Exorcists), Enomoto Kotaro (I wait for the moment you love me: Confession Executive Committee)]

Comment of Umehara Yuichiro-san (playing the role of the Polar Bear)

That I’m to be playing the Polar Bear this time around, I was terribly surprised. When I read the original work, I got drawn into a comical, heartwarming conversation between the Polar Bear and the Earless Seal. I hope to be able to reproduce the gentle feeling that flows through the [original] work. I will perform to the best of my ability, so from now on, I shall be in your care.

[Also known for: Fujii Takuma (Tiger Mask W), Inoue Ryo (Trickster: From Edogawa Ranpo’s “The Boy Detectives Club”)

Comment of director Ichikawa Kazuya

After receiving this work, I’d observed, thinking “why do people loiter [around the manga] in the bookstore for around 20 to 30 minutes on their time off, and what kind of people would even buy this manga?”; when I was there I hadn’t encountered anyone who bought this at all… But, once they’d pick up the book and flip through the pages, they’d smile a little shyly. I want to make this a work you’d grow fond of, so please look forward to it.

image

Staff:

Original: Koromo (published by KADOKAWA)
Production: Gathering (Puchimas!: Petit iDOLM@STER, Together with Milord)
Director: Ichikawa Kazuya (Monster Strike, Gudetama)
Acoustic Director: Yamada Yo (Your Name., Isobe Isobee Monogatari: Ukiyo wa Tsurai yo)

“The Polar Bear Falls In Love” Official Site

“The Polar Bear Falls In Love” Official Twitter


Original TL dated 12/28/16.

Leave a Reply

