[Blog: Saito Souma 011517] Qualidea Event!

Because the ballpen I’ve been using to check my scripts for quite a long time now has been in bad shape, I’m relieved my hand’s been getting used to the new one I bought.
Time passes by so quickly when you go to a stationery store, doesn’t it. I’m Saito Souma.

Well then, this Sunday I was given the privilege of appearing in Qualidea Code’s event, the Tri-City Combined School Festival!
To everyone who granted us the pleasure of coming, everyone I’d been granted the pleasure of costarring with, everyone in the staff, thank you very much!
Both the afternoon and night sessions were terribly fun, once more, I keenly got to feel the power of Qualidea.

In the afternoon session, indeed, I, [Uchida] Yuuma-kun, and Ishikawa [Yui]-san were like in that choosing scene from episode 9 with that miraculous opening, weren’t we.
In the recitation play, there was meta jokes, shouting out loud was fun! KASUMIIII!
Doing the Chorus Fusion with Yuuma-kun was also the most exciting! I wanna see more of Yuuma-kun’s dance! Lol
Canaria’s (Ishikawa-san’s) song as well, despite its sense of transparency, it has power, even though it was smack dab in the middle of the recitation play, I’d fallen for it upon hearing it…!

And then the night session burst forth with the entire cast!
I’d never thought everyone in Qualidea would be able to do a dialogue like this in earnest again, so it made me very happy!
Tokyo, Chiba, and Kanagawa’s respective pairs’ relationships have been portrayed many ways, haven’t they!
The last line, I’d never thought I’d be able to do it again, so somehow it struck me through the heart.
Also, to the person who the ball went flying towards in the midst of the volleyball tournament, our utmost apologies…!
If you got injured, will you be okay…!?
And to those nearby, I offer my humblest apologies. Please excuse me!
Up until the very end, with everyone in Qualidea, I had too much laughs, the day and night sessions were over with in a flash!

From the first time I set foot on stage I’d been welcomed with such warm encouragement, to everyone who had fun with us up to the very end, really, thank you very much!
I am happy I got to be part of Qualidea Code!
If I could wish it, somehow I’d want to portray Suzaku Ichiya more…!
But, this private wish I’ve been keeping aside, for now, for supporting Qualidea Code up to now, thank you very much!
Also, with the BD and novelization, amongst other things, as Qualidea Code still has a way to go before stopping its expansion, we’ll be in your care!

Well then, I’m looking forward to a day of eating delicious meat with Team Qualidea, that’s how it is for today!
Well then, well then!

Saito Souma

[Source]

Leave a Reply

