Magical Days cast interviews, part 2

A direct hit with Hamano Daiki, Nagatsuka Takuma, and Masuda Toshiki. Second part of the Magical Days cast interview series.

A sequel to the interviews with the cast of Magical Days! This second part of the series includes interviews with Hamano Daiki (Suou), Nagatsuka Takuma (Lucca) and Masuda Toshiki (Aki)!

magicaldays_int02_01_cs1w1_600x400
[L-R] Suou (Hamano Daiki), Lucca (Nagatsuka Takuma), and Aki (Masuda Toshiki)

Suou (Hamano Daiki)

magicaldays_int02_02_cs1w1_400x

The character you’re in charge of, what kind of person are they?

He wears the uniform so coolly that I thought him a leader of a bunch of modern delinquents (lol). He’s got sharp eyes, and with his birds’ eye view he’s able to watch over everyone, and it’s because he trusts in his friends that he gets especially stern with them, and he’s like a particularly tolerant father.

The concept of this work is “a rebellion of foul brats”; personally, is there something you always “rebel” with?

When I’m not feeling well but I’m being invited out for drinks, it feels like I’ll be missing something [if I don’t go], so instead of not going, I end up going anyway (lol).

Since this work takes place in a school of magic, if you can use magic, what kind of magic would you like?

A lot of things come to mind, like flying carpets, so I think that magic one can use for travelling would be practical and nice. ‘Cuz I wanna bask in a feeling of superiority, it’s OK even if I get caught!!

Lastly, please give a message for the readers.

I think that Suou is a character who you can’t grasp the sense of through just one meeting. Please nurture your friendship with him slowly, and encounter his actual charm points!


Lucca (Nagatsuka Takuma)

magicaldays_int02_03_cs1w1_400x

The character you’re in charge of, what kind of person are they?

When I first saw his design, he seemed to have a cool, elite image, but he’s actually a spoiled child, a sick kid. (lol) It’s impressive that he just keeps calling the heroine “oneesama”.

The concept of this work is “a rebellion of foul brats”; personally, is there something you always “rebel” with?

I go into places marked “no entry”. I can’t help but keep wanting to know what’s in prohibited spaces. When I was in elementary, people always got mad at me for this.

Since this work takes place in a school of magic, if you can use magic, what kind of magic would you like?

I want to become a hero. It would be nice if I had the ability to be strong enough to fight as a magic hero. I admire Spider-Man (lol).

Lastly, please give a message for the readers.

I played a cutesy boy, but he’s also a reliable kid in battle, so please grow and go on adventures with him!


Aki (Masuda Toshiki)

magicaldays_int02_04_cs1w1_400x

The character you’re in charge of, what kind of person are they?

He’s a cynic, but that’s because he’s afraid of other people, so it seems like he’s disgusted by them. On the other hand, his attachment to the friends he does trust is very strong. I noticed that he can’t stand being alone.

Aki has the ability to “read others’ hearts”, but I think this power is mismatched with his personality. Because he knows when others are lying, and knows their real felings, he’s a kid who suffers from this reality… He’s at his root an honest person, and he has to face this bitter truth.

The concept of this work is “a rebellion of foul brats”; personally, is there something you always “rebel” with?

Regarding healthy eating. “Don’t eat carbohydrates at midnight!” I knew that, but I ate too much, because I wanted to sleep soundly…foods that are easily eaten before sleeping, like soumen noodles and soba, are my rebellion foods.

Since this work takes place in a school of magic, if you can use magic, what kind of magic would you like?

The ability to manipulate time. I think that it’s definitely the strongest magic in any genre of fiction. Stop time, and rewind it. If we can even stop how time passes on objects, I want to stop aging or revive my body. And then, I’d want to have more time to read my scripts! I think that the more time I have to do that, the better.

Lastly, please give a message for the readers.

Ikemen characters, easy and fun games, magic, drama about being caught up in determination and fated things…these are the highlights of this work, and more. Since there’s a depth to the characters and story, I hope you’ll be able to encounter the work in the different ways one can enjoy it. As soon as the game is released, please enjoy it. We’ll be in your care.

Leave a Reply

