COCORO

Tsubasa: I am, I am, tied down by my routine, routine work
Circling round words, words, a nerd, nerd in a cage
Rikka: You’re not, you’re not here so it’s routine work
I can’t, I can’t sing anything

Rikka: (A lonely world where I’m all alone,
It’s dark, so dark, I can’t even count the stars,)
Shiki: (There’s no one here, and there can’t be anyone else,
My prickly heart winds into a coil.)
Dai: (The only one who’s hurt here is myself,
To be the one encountering hurt is my self and my reality.)
Rikka: Answering my own questions,
Rikka feat. Shiki: Singing my own songs,
Rikka feat. Dai: Self-destructing,
Tsubasa: Time has stopped just like this.

Shiki: I am, I am here, doing routine, routine work
Tsubasa: I can’t, I can’t put my voice across, a bird in, bird in a cage
Dai feat. Rikka: You’re not, you’re not here so it’s routine, routine work
Tsubasa feat. Rikka: Some way, somehow, let this come true…

All: I want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you in an embrace.
I don’t want to meet, don’t want to meet, the future I can’t return from.
I want to touch, want to touch, want to touch that hand.
I am here, right by your side.
Don’t say, don’t say, don’t say any words.
It won’t vanish, won’t vanish, this wish that never ends.
I want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you…

Dai: (My body creeps into the spaces between my heart,
As two people come together as one.)
Tsubasa: (How the body moves is an exact duplicate, but,)
Rikka: (Being with another person,)
Dai feat. All: At the same time, same place, with the same smell,
The same pain – I want to feel that.
Shiki feat. All: This compensation for my heart just isn’t enough,
As it yearns for yet another person.

Dai: Even if, even if I fall apart, it’s routine, routine work,
Shiki: Nothing, nothing has changed, I’m still a creep in a cage.
Tsubasa feat. Rikka: Although, although I sing as routine, routine work
Shiki feat. Rikka: Until my voice, my voice, withers away

All: I want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you in an embrace.
We won’t meet, we won’t meet, so our reliance fades away
I want to feel, I want to feel, that hand so I grip it,
No matter where, when I go anywhere
I can’t fly, I can’t fly, I can’t fly all on my own
I can’t see, I can’t see, the brightness is scary,
I want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you…

Shiki: In the world where I locked myself away,
I get to softly swoop down on you.
Dai: The sleeping face that no one else can see,
Rikka: Is on my face,
Tsubasa: As I sleep beside you.
All: As I open my heart, the pain multiplies.
So that I can face you, I changed.
That’s why, take me, take me by the hand,
Tsubasa: And take me away.
All: Let’s go and
Rikka: Scream out to the night,
All: Scream out to the night…

All: I want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you in an embrace.
I don’t want to meet, don’t want to meet, the future I can’t return from.
I want to touch, want to touch, want to touch that hand.
I am here, right by your side.
Don’t say, don’t say, don’t say any words.
It won’t vanish, won’t vanish, this wish that never ends.
I want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you, want to meet you…

Rikka: I want to meet you,
Dai: I can’t meet you,
Shiki: I want to meet you,
Tsubasa: I can’t meet you.

Leave a Reply

