[Blog: Saito Souma 050117] Haikyuu!! Karasuno High School VS Shiratorizawa Academy Event!

 

During the nights when I drink alone at home, I watch E-Tele. [T/N: NHK Educational TV] There’s really a lot of wonderful TV shows in there.
I want to go to the Colosseum. I’m Saito Souma.

Well then, for the first time in a long time, I got the honor of appearing in a Haikyuu!! event last Sunday!
To everyone who granted us the honor of coming, to everyone who watched us onscreen, to all the staff, all of my co-stars, thank you very much!

This time the format was battling against the Shiratorizawa team, it was a huge event!
There was a live performance, there was reminiscing, there was great excitement and a physical tournament…I was an event where I was laughing as lots of sweat poured down. Subaru-san was too amazing, as per usual!
If I look back on that one scene, no matter how many times I imagine it I just end up trembling…!
That time [Yamaguchi] cried out “Tsukki”, like Uchiyama-san said, it was a clear foreshadowing of the third period so it left a deep impression. I’m trembling…!

Personally, I’m glad I was able to say a lot of “Tsukki!”s! lol
During the event I got to feel once more the history and power of this production named Haikyuu!!
Even though there was a team-against-team battle format to it, I’m really grateful to everyone who came for their warm support and cooperation!

Just like the original work which continues on being exciting, I’d like for you to feel the passion of Haikyuu!!, which hasn’t been cooling down yet!
This time as well, Haikyuu!! shall be in your care!

Well then, that’s how it is today.
Well then, well then-!

Saito Souma

[Source]

Leave a Reply

