[Interview] Kumagami Coffee Shop ~Premium Blend~

Original source: 1クールで終わらせない目標のもと始まった「くまがみ珈琲店~プレミアムブレンド~」が気づけば5年も続いた理由とは【特集インタビュー】

Interview and writing: 阿部裕華

Photographs: 小川遼

Why did “Kumagami Coffee Shop ~Premium Blend~” continue on for 5 years [and counting] when they started with the goal to just “not end in one season”?

Every month, we’ll be featuring and recommending radio shows from Internet radio station Onsen! For our ninth installment, we have the show “Kumagami Coffee Shop ~Premium Blend~”, featuring voice actors Nogami Sho and Kumagai Kentaro.

Over here at “Cho! Animedia”, we’re currently carrying out the project of recommending a new show from Internet radio station “Onsen” every month. In this month’s special feature, we’re hearing from the hosts themselves about the charm of their show and what makes it interesting. Also, we’ve reached out to the production staff to hear how the show started, and what their impressions of the hosts are. We’ll also deliver what happens behind the scenes of the radio program.

In the 9th installment of our Onsen series we have “Kumagami Coffee Shop ~Premium Blend~”, the show hosted by voice actors Nogami Sho and Kumagai Kentaro. This show, which started under Onsen’s premium contents umbrella with the goal to “not end in one season”, celebrated its 5th anniversary this year.

As we look back on the memories of the show so far and go through how the hosts and staff think about each other, we’ll see how this show managed to continue on for these last five years.

Aiming to become a work BGM you can listen to without overthinking1

1 肩の力を抜いて: lit. “letting the tension out of your shoulders”, refers to relaxing or not taking yourself too seriously. Just chill.

Before anything else, please introduce us to “Kumagami Coffee Shop ~Premium Blend~” (“Kumagami” for short)

Kumagai (K): When the show first started, its producer first told us that the theme of it would be “don’t end in one season”, but…

Nogami (N): Ah, haha (lol)

K: To that, both of us thought: we can’t just force ourselves2 to make that happen. So we started with the feeling of just wanting to be a work BGM3 you can casually listen to while you’re doing something else – studying for exams, doing chores around the house, or going on your daily commute.

2 無理や背伸びをしても…: lit., “even if [we] force ourselves to go beyond our limits”. 背伸び is like, when [I] tiptoe and fix my posture to look taller, so, “going beyond the limit”.
3 作業用BGM: One of the radio hosts’ favorite phrases. (Guess who?) 作業用 is literally “work” but specifically “manufacturing”, bringing forth images of being on an assembly line. So, work BGM – the white noise you put on loop when you’re busy focusing on something else.

Through going through various projects and corners, we’ve now arrived at how the show currently is: a place where the two of us just freely talk about stuff from the letters we receive as normally as we can.4

4 素に近いところ: Something along the lines of, “back to basics”, “plain-spoken”, basically they are just Dudes Talking

N: When I look back on my memories with radio, the first thing that comes to mind was the late-night radio shows I used to listen to while studying for exams. Both the host’s voice and the music they played were easy on the ears. More than anything, I remember how much it felt like a comfortable tempo, something I can “listen to while” doing something, in the best way. Well, let’s not think about whether it actually helped with my studies or not…(lol)

On the other hand, the image people strongly associate with voice actors’ radio shows is that they’re things that the audience have to really focus on. I’m not saying either one of those things [late-night radio and voice actor radio] are better or worse than the other, of course. Kumagai-kun and me, our ages are different, but we think the same thing. We just want to be something you can listen to casually, without overthinking1 whether or not you’d missed the last episode. That’s why our show is how it is now.

We’ve gotten the following comments from your producer and scriptwriter. They think that the reason why you’ve gotten to become a show that lets you “freely talk about things as normally as you can” and lets the audience “listen without overthinking” is because of how close the two of you are before the show even began.

Producer’s Comment:
During the show’s launch, we had a meeting with the cast members and the atmosphere between the two of them was just so natural, I felt like their ordinary conversations could become radio just the way they were.

Scriptwriter’s Comment:
Even when we’re just on our staff meetings, their energy and excitement is exactly the same as how they are when we’re actually recording. There’s no doubt that you’ll think that, when you’re listening to Kumagami, you’re just listening to two old friends chatting. I think that our staff can talk about various things plainly and propose new ideas for the show because we have these two at the helm.

N: It’s just so nice to hear that they’ve been thinking about us that way, isn’t it…

K: Before Kumagami even started, I had the opportunity to work with Nogami-san on a different franchise, and often went to each other for advice. Stuff like, “there’s a work photoshoot coming up, what kind of clothes should I wear?” How far apart are our ages – was it 4 years?

N: Hey5, how old are you now?

5 This doesn’t translate, I’m so sorry, he’s being cute. The transcript says he uses あーた instead of あなた (you), think someone whining a bit lol.

K: 29 in a few months!

N: I’m 34, so we’re 5 years apart!

K: Both age- and career-wise, Nogami-san’s my senior and I’m his junior, but he treats me as his friend. I’ve never had an older brother, so he’s like the older brother I’ve never had. I think that’s what our producer saw.6

6 見抜いてくださった: I didn’t know how to use this in that sentence but this is saying the producer “saw right through my heart”, aww, that’s sweet.

N: Before I met Kumagai-kun, I was regularly casted somewhere where there was nobody more junior than me. Each senior I met was sometimes kind, sometimes strict, but always taught me how to act and how to behave in the studio – everything was a first for me.7

7 1から教えてくださいました: He was “taught from scratch”

There was a lot of stuff I didn’t know, especially in the very beginning, and I always felt so sorry and apologized a lot. But my seniors always told me, “it’s only normal for anyone to not understand what they’re doing at first” and “one day, when you have a junior, I hope you can become someone who can look after them like we do for you.” It felt like I had a lot of reliable older brothers and sisters. That’s also when I felt that whether or not you’re in the same agency doesn’t matter.

That’s such a nice story…

N: Then after that, I met Kumagai-kun on set. While we were talking about a bunch of stuff, I might have seen a bit of how I was before in him (lol). I cheekily took it upon myself to teach him all the stuff my seniors taught me before. I also think we were just on the same wavelength [so it went well].

K: This might be presumptuous of me to say, but I feel that we’ve got a lot of similarities in the way we think, our stances on things, and how we perceive and approach things both in our work and personal lives. There’s a lot of times when the phrase “oh, you think so too, right?” comes up between us.

So would you say you weren’t nervous about the first episode at all, because you were already that close to each other?

K: I wonder how I could put this into words…of course it felt a little bit more formal than usual (lol). The things we talk about when we go out to eat together or go shopping on the way home from work are slightly different from what we talk about when we’re facing each other for radio with the microphone between us.

N: In a bad way, we set the hurdles for ourselves too high, when it came to talking to each other over the microphone. It’s already fine when we’re talking to each other like usual, but we set arbitrary restrictions for ourselves and ended up sounding weirdly formal…

K: We already had in mind that we wanted to become a work BGM, but we also still thought about how radio “should” be.8

8 ラジオはこういう風にしなきゃいけない: lit., “If radio isn’t like this, then it can’t be radio.”

N: I think we were caught up in our own formalities [at first]. At around the fifth episode, I found myself thinking, “huh? Why can’t I talk like how I usually do?” Looking back on that now, I remember feeling a bit distant with you as we fumbled around. I had little experience with this job and even less experience with radio, but even I thought “it’s impossible for someone to shut up this much.”9 When recording was over, I can chat like I normally do. The two of us often asked each other why this was happening – we’re the new show with the two newbies under Onsen’s “premium content”, which up until that point only had shows hosted by our seniors. I think there was a part of me that was feeling insecure because we were told “if you don’t sell well, this show will end after one season” and felt “is it even okay for us to be in this place?”

9 Not exactly – I’m trying to match his tone here but the actual quote is こんなに喋れないものか?(Can someone be this unable to chat?)

K: Yes, that’s exactly it.

Was there anything that led to you turning things around and running the show as you do now?10

10 Paraphrased this one. Was literally “Was there anything that led to you eventually talking naturally?”

K: There was a time when we recorded a session as if it was an extension of one of our [staff] meetings. It wasn’t a formal meeting per se, but the kind of meeting that was mixed with casual chit-chat. When we entered the studio with the same mood we usually had when we talk off-air, our conversations spontaneously grew. That was around episode 6, probably.

N: Yeah, yeah. The listeners also knew about us [from elsewhere], so when letters started coming in about various topics, I think my nervousness got weaker, little by little. Thanks to that we’d become able to have our regular conversations as usual, and we’d been able to welcome our second season and continue going on air for one, then two years. I’m really grateful.

Last November 2, 2022, you had your landmark 200th episode.

N: I think that usually, when someone reaches their 200th time of doing something, they set a big goal like “let’s aim for our 300th time next!” but for us, we’re just thinking “let’s finish our 201st time for now.” I’Il use a marathon as an analogy – instead of saying “I’ll finish in fewer minutes than last time!”, you should think “I’ll do my best up ’til that light post”, something like that (lol).11 If you set your goals too far, you’ll find yourself subconsciously feeling the pressure, and if you look too far ahead, you might not notice where you’re standing now – you might stumble. We were able to gratefully get to our 200th episode by focusing one by one on the things that are right in front of us.

11 Not a translation note, just a context note: Nogami used to be in track-and-field. It’s interesting to see he still thinks in track terms.

K: I think it’s been five years of just setting small goals and saying “now that we’ve done this, let’s do that next.”

A relationship of mutual respect, regardless of the differences in age and work history

We’d wanted them to introduce the partners who’d kept Kumagami running these past five years, but…these are the comments related to “the hosts’ impressions” that your director gave us earlier.

Director’s Comments:
Nogami – He’s older so he feels like the big brother, and he looks like someone calm13, but he’s surprisingly mischievous12. Somehow, it’s Nogami-san who blurts out the silliest things.
Kumagai – Looks mischievous12 but is surprisingly calm13. He gets cutely confused about a bunch of stuff, but what sets him apart14 is that he has more than enough charm to cover it all up with a smile.

12 やんちゃ: A naughty, mischievous kid. For any Tagalog-speaking readers, this is “makulit”.
13 They use different words for “calm” for Nogami and Kumagai – Nogami’s 落ち着いている vs Kumagai’s 冷静. 冷静 has a more “cool and composed” vibe about it. Someone who has their shit together.
14 ピカイチ: Hanafuda reference – “scoring a hand with one 20-pt card and six 1-pt cards”. Basically means you’re a cut above the rest, but my (limited) research tells me this isn’t always a good thing…(as we see here it’s in the context of Kuma covering stuff up…with his cuteness)

K: That’s surprising (lol). You say I “look mischievous but am surprisingly calm,” but I’m surprisingly temperamental, and as for me “cutely confused about a bunch of stuff but being the best at covering it all up with my charm”…I don’t think I can cover anything up…

N: Nahh, but this guy’s great at sucking people in. All of a sudden I found myself introducing myself to you after all (lol).

K: Fufufu (lol)

N: I know how to act while keeping in mind what’s happening around me, but when I’ve got one screw loose, I become outrageous.15 Not in a way that I disturb the people around me, but in a way that it somehow becomes content. This actually happens.

15 歯車が一つ外れるととんでもないことになるんですよ: When one cog isn’t in place, I become…what is とんでもない, really? He does the unthinkable. He becomes absurd. He blurts out the unexpected. I just choose this wording for Reasons.

K: Our scriptwriter has a comment about “Everyone’s Sanchigai”16 (lol) I’m glad we’re able to form a corner out of me being trash.17

Scriptwriter’s Comment:
“Everyone’s Sanchigai”16 is a corner that started when Kumagai-kun misspoke and said “usurikiko”(うすりきこ) instead of “low-viscosity flour”(薄力粉, hakurikiko).18 It’s a corner where you can see Kumagai-kun’s clumsy (?) side, when he’s often entrusted with the role of leading programs and events.

16 Sanchigai さんちがい instead of the usual kanchigai 勘違い(misunderstanding). He usually trips over his words so this is an example of that.
17 ポンコツ is literally, junk or trash. It just refers to someone being a fool.
18 薄力粉 is “hakurikiko”, low-viscosity flour. But 薄(light, low) can also be read as “usu” on its own.

K: I feel like I’m still “safe” even when I awaken my silly side and make silly mistakes, but there are a lot of people who just end with thinking “I’m ashamed of myself.” I feel bad when I cause problems for other people and take their time away, but with how Kumagami is right now, it’s become a place where we can make something out of the embarrassing stuff that happens. So it barely keeps my mental stability in check (lol).

N: Hahaha! (lol) But I think you’re someone who can make up something new19 out of those kinds of stuff. In that sense as well, I can feel that Kumagai Kentaro’s job as an actor is his calling, and I think he’ll be in this industry for the rest of his life. Kumagai-kun’s one of the actors I respect – our radio conversations about work just scratches the surface about how he tackles his acting and the franchises he’s in. That’s why I just want to talk to him normally, not under a senior-junior relationship, and that’s why I think I talk to him this way.

19 A bit poetic, it’s 新しい渦や波を作れ: “create new whirlpools and waves”

In Kumagai-san’s eyes, what kind of person is Nogami-san?

K: Whether it’s about radio, acting, or interpersonal communication, he’s very sincere. He talks with conviction while exploring multiple perspectives on a single issue, and it draws me in and makes me want to listen. He speaks frankly to me and says exactly what he thinks so I can honestly say what I want to say, too.

Of course I think this also depends on how your relationship is with the other person, but in times when you’re about to do or say something that makes you think “what am I supposed to do now?”, you need someone willing to say “that’s not how it’s supposed to go.” I don’t like taking on the risk of having people not like me due to something I did, so it takes me a lot of calories to go against what’s happening, I think. In spite of that, he doesn’t mind looking like the bad guy as long as he gets to say what’s on his mind. What’s more, he’s not the kind of guy who’d force you into agreeing with him by saying stuff like “I’m doing this for your damned sake!”, but you know that he’s being considerate of the other person from the bottom of his heart.

N: It would be great if only we can neatly clean stuff up just by only saying nice things, but realistically there’s just some things that you can’t really sugarcoat your way around. For example, when a very serious letter asking for very serious advice arrives, is it really sincere of me to put the letter-writer’s feelings first and just say “you’ll be fine” when I don’t really think they’ll be fine? That’s what I think.

I see…

N: Honestly, when we started our “advice corner”, I thought people would just ask stuff like “what do you think I should get for dinner?” (lol) If you’d ask me, I’d thought that the kinds of love problems we’d get sent would be stuff I’d tease with “that’s cute, this is youth, I’m so jealous of you, you rascal!” and be done with it. Fond little stories like that.

But as we continued on, we received a lot of letters that were more serious than we thought – asking for advice on employment, further education, romance and personal life. Considering the time lag between sending your worry over to a voice actor’s radio and finding out if it will get read on air, it’s definitely faster if you just asked the people around you for advice. Even though they already know this, these people sent these to us because they want to know what we think, so we should give them our honest words in return…but my life isn’t so fulfilling that I can tell people what to do by following my experiences. (lol)

K: (lol)

N: That’s why, especially when it comes to Kumagami, I try not just to wrap things up prettily. If I say my own piece in response to the letter-writer’s worry, what was initially a catch-ball conversation may gradually turn into a dodgeball game. But even accounting for that, I still feel that there’s meaning behind having an advice corner in the first place. Moving forward, I’d like to think from the letter-writer’s perspective more and get to answer them seriously.

Within these past five years, there was “nothing in particular” that left an impression for you!?

You’d just mentioned your advice corner, but were there any projects, corners or events that left an impression on you within the five years since Kumagami started?

N: Everything leaves an impression on me. Everything that happened just makes Kumagami even bigger and better. First of all, as we said earlier, we started in a period of exploration. Then after that period, there was a phase when we just got really excited over dirty jokes.

K: Yeah.

N: Words that sound a little naughty, or festivals of different regions that had names sounding like dirty jokes. There was a time when we got addicted to making dirty jokes on air like that (lol)

K: We still have it going on, but this show has something called the “censor sound”. I think there’s many people who’ve watched our national networks20 put bleep sounds over words that are prohibited from being broadcast, and how sometimes people keep saying dirty jokes just so the bleeps keep going on.

20 More accurately 地上波のテレビ, terrestrial television. Japan’s seven national television networks.

N: Personally, I felt annoyed by how inorganic the generic bleep sound sounds like, so we somehow thought, “we’re voice actors, so why don’t we record lines to play over dirty jokes instead?”, for reasons no one can quite understand (lol).

From the first episode alone, I heard overlay sounds like “Stupid…!” “No…!” and “Stop…!”21

21 「バカ……!」「ダメ……」「止せっ!」 may look innocent enough, but it’s the way they say it.

K: We have those, don’t we (lol).

N: There were times when we used that a lot, and at about that same time, we’d reached the point when we can smoothly go from our meeting into actual recording. But right after that, the world was plunged head-first into the Corona pandemic, and we went into a period of searching for various things. At first, we went for recording remotely, but there were many times when things couldn’t go as planned due to lags. Because of that, at the suggestion of Onsen it was decided that we’d be recording every other week while taking measures against infection, and this continues up to now.

That being said, when you upload weekly, that’s 30 minutes a week and adds up to 120 minutes a month, but that monthly total gets halved when you upload every other week. We got more listener feedback than we expected, saying that it was a shame that our contents got halved. During the time when we thought, “is there anything we can do?” we realized that…one [Onsen] internet radio episode can go on up until the maximum time of 59 minutes and 59 seconds.

K: Now we know, don’t we.

N: Since that happened, we stopped paying attention to the time as much as we used to (lol)

(lol)

K: Up until that point, there were times when we continued on for 40 minutes even though we were only supposed to go on-air for 30, but we kept maintaining our own timers. But there was a certain recording that ended up finishing with a total of 45 minutes. When we apologized for that, they said “It’s okay, we can go up until 59 minutes.” We gradually started to loosen up from there, and we became a bi-monthly broadcast since the pandemic. Since the staff spoiled us with extra time back then, now it’s almost impossible for us to go over 50 minutes.

N: Even if the number of recordings per month got halved, since we spend around 50 minutes recording every other week, it’s almost the same as when we were recording every week. It’s been quite a while since we started recording for longer periods of time, hasn’t it?

K: Yes, it has.

N: That’s why there’s really nothing special in particular that “left an impression” on me. You shouldn’t feel like you “have to listen to this episode,” but you should feel like you can listen to any episode. That’s the way we want it too. We want people to feel the tiniest of changes as they go along.

Of course the recording time has changed, but other than that the tones of our voices have calmed down, and we’re getting older, and stuff (lol). If you can pick up some episodes from the very start, I think you can feel the process of Kumagami becoming a part of our lives.

So this means you’ve become the “work BGM you can listen to while doing something else” kind of radio show you wanted to be in the beginning.

K: We’re getting closer to what we were aiming for.

N: I think we’ve reached the point where our energy levels are like that of the late-night radio I used to listen to as a student. I think we’ve finally become just like that.

K: It’s the time when we’re prepared to accept the way our show is. If I remember correctly, it took us 50 minutes just to talk about two letters from the futsuota22 corner. At that point, I felt that we’ve finally decided on how we want to proceed and thought “this is where we’re going.”

22 Futsuota, short for futsu no otayori, “normal mail”, letters that don’t stick to any specific theme.

N: We might change again when we reach episode 400, won’t we?

K: We might want to try even more hardcore23 corners at that time.

23 ゴリゴリ: hard, harsh…mentally tough?

The want to reflect on what you want in real time

In that sense, don’t you give much thought to setting goals of what you want to do in the future?

K: Honestly, at the moment there’s no big goal that I feel I want or have to do. I think we can change what we want to do and what we should do fluidly, so I think when the time comes we will naturally find what we end up wanting to do next.

N: I think exactly the same. There’s nothing like “let’s go record a radio episode at the Budokan24!” (lol)

K: Only “Audrey’s All Night Nippon”25 could possibly do that! (lol)

24 The Budokan is one of Japan’s biggest venues for live performances.
25 A long-running Saturday late-night radio show hosted by owarai duo Audrey. Actually recorded an episode at the Budokan.

N: Hahaha (lol). But that doesn’t mean I’m stubbornly saying “we’re not aiming for anything”. As I mentioned earlier, I just want to steadily move towards episode 201, then episode 202. So I don’t have any huge future-facing goals, I think. Feeling this way, I just might end up suddenly thinking up something new at around episode 210, or something (lol).

K: There’s a possibility that just Kumagai will be talking for the first 30 minutes and just Nogami will be talking for the next 30 minutes. The possibility that we’d have an episode where we say “We hadn’t read a single letter at all! Ahaha!” isn’t zero, either. But I feel we’ll continue being the kind of show that reflects on what it wants to do in real time.

N: I’m just happy that Kumagai-kun’s thinking the same thing I am, watching over the show from the same viewpoint as me, without us having to talk about our interview answers beforehand (lol).

By the way, these seem to be the staff’s goals and stuff they want to do in the future.

Scriptwriter’s Comment:
We weren’t able to go to Beppu, Oita26 like we’d planned in the autumn, so I definitely want to go back on that27. Also, we had a project where we asked listeners to recommend their Starbucks custom drinks and went to buy them during the recording, but in the future I want you to actually leave the studio and buy them yourselves.

Director’s Comment:
Let’s go back on that Oita location shoot.27 Also, I want us to go somewhere overseas together someday. For stuff we can do within Japan, I’d like to do something like skydiving and break the two of you out of your shells.

Producer’s Comment:
My goal is just for us to go back to the basics and make a safe space where the customers28 and staff can spend time casually with more laid-back projects fitting the show’s usual image.

26 Nogami’s hometown, a hot springs paradise. Everyone wants to visit.
27 The exact word is リベンジ, revenge – I wanna take my revenge on that!, basically “I want another go!”
28 They’re a coffee shop concept so they’re supposed to call the listeners お客様, their customers.

N: I knew about the Oita plans because we thought that over together, but I had no idea you wanted to go skydiving (lol).

K: When I saw that comment, I thought “they just want us to fly…” How are we supposed to do the radio while skydiving? You’ll hear nothing but a rumbling noise.

N: Just a noise, or our screams?

K: I might end up fainting, you know? I can’t even ride a jet coaster.

N: When you tell us “we want this to happen so we want you to do this,” we get a little bit defensive so maybe everyone shouldn’t let us know this much (lol).

Right from the very start, we just faced the reality that “we might just end in one season” with everyone and even that would’ve been fine, but we got the opportunity to guest on our seniors’ shows and even got to hold events. That hasn’t changed even now, and we’ve received a lot of support just by being who we are.

K: That’s right. One thing us Kumagami hosts have in common is that we’re not really that good with appearing in front of people, so we get very nervous during livestreams and events. You understand that, too.29

29 A bit vague – does he mean “you” as in Nogami, or “you” as in the staff, or “you” as in the listeners? It could be all of the above.

N: When other shows stream on Niconico, they sit facing the camera and chat, but we just have the camera running to show us as if we’re recording off-camera. Basically, we don’t face the camera and sometimes we just make sounds at each other (lol).

K: We’re livestreaming but we’ve got no makeup and have our masks and caps on, and just show our faces from the side.

N: I have my phone in hand with the timer running, and show all the notes I take down on a piece of paper as we go on. I’m not doing anything you would expect from a livestream (lol)

K: Ishimigaki’s (voice actor Ishiya Haruki’s radio show) livestream had a crossdressing Ishiya-san, you know (lol).

In that sense, I think Kumagami is in a special position. And I’m very grateful that the listeners still think stuff like this is amusing, and say “yeah, that’s just how Kumagami is.”

N: I’m really grateful for that.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful stories! For our last question, let us know what you think is the best thing about doing Kumagami together.

N: I think I’m glad I get to know who the person Kumagai Kentaro is on a deeper level. Of course there’s a lot of stuff I have to think through by myself so we can continue doing something for a long time, but I think the existence of a partner is very important in this case. Again, I think I’ve only gotten this far because I was allowed to work with Kumagai-kun. Even though we’re already talking for nearly an hour every episode, our conversations don’t end when we go off-air (lol).

K: There’s times when we say, “we’re still in the middle of this chat, but let’s continue later!”

N: Yeah, yeah. That’s how we’ve gotten to episode 200, getting to know and understand each other more and more, and there’s no regrets there at all. I think I’ve met someone very special.

K: There’s a lot of jobs that leave you feeling nervous but Kumagami really feels like chatting casually at a coffee shop. I know that there are people listening in, but the way we’re allowed to continue feels a little bit close to how we are off work. This is still work for us, but it’s a seat we can fill without being so tense about it. I think it’s become a very big part of my life, a safe space where I can relax a little bit more, and I am so glad to have been able to find it.

The catchphrase Nogami Sho and Kumagai Kentaro have thought about for their show!
“Let’s not end in one season (for our 6th year)!”


Wow it’s been a while since I put in that much translation notes into anything hahaha

If you know me, you know that I’ll always have a soft spot in my heart for Kumagami. For them it was just Wednesday, but for me back then it was a constant I needed in my life.

I may not be listening as intently as I used to but I’m just so happy they made it this far. Here’s to more seasons with you!

Leave a Comment