[Chokume] Nogami Sho, #816 “Thanks Saisuta”

It was announced that THE IDOLM@STER SideM GROWING STARS will be ending its service.

Honestly, I’m at a loss for words.

When we were first recording for Saisuta, it had been a long time since I saw a SideM script that was just as long as the ones we had during the first recordings for the Mobage version, so I distinctly remember blurting out “This feels nostalgic, doesn’t it,” to our director and aĺl the staff members.

The fact that in one go I’ve been cut short of a lot of the opportunities to have this privilege of helping this story go along through my voice in the recording booth is a very lonely reality.¹

I’m sure that every Producer-chan is feeling overwhelmed by this. But I think you don’t have to force yourselves to take this all in when it’s impossible to do so right now.

I hope that from here on out, the activities of 315 Production’s idols will continue and broaden their horizons, through things like the series’ first experiment “Paranormal Incident”, and various collaborations that cross over out of the limits of “genre”.

Producer-chans, please continue to support your favorite idol² with all your might in the future as well.

So sorry for making the mood so gloomy!

As always, we’ll be in your care this time, as well!


Translation notes

¹No pronouns so for this paragraph you can replace his “I” and “my” with “We” and “our”. I think that’s important.

²担当アイドル lit. “representative” idol – in stan twitter lingo, your ult(imate) bias

Leave a Comment